Homemade Body Scrubs

Over the years I have played with making my own soaps, bath bombs and various perfume scents. Which has all been a lot of fun and sometimes a complete failure. I finally found something that I love! It is really simple, easy to make – it is homemade body scrubs!

The recipes I found I really like because they use inexpensive, in the house products and are so simple.   The recipes I like came from WellnessMama.com- http://wellnessmama.com/3628/luxurious-sugar-scrub-recipe-easy/.  I really enjoy her website, it is all about natural alternatives to everyday living- including makeup, body care, cooking and a lot more! There are plenty of other recipes out there like Martha Stewart, but I found these to be the

photo 1

most simple, least expensive and easiest to pick and choose ingredients with for your personal needs and wants.  It would be easy to take these recipes and change the oils, sugar and scents to match your personal needs.   So here are the 2 scrubs I made- and I LOVE them!!! And, is much less expensive than products in store!

Original recipe:

Lemon Hand Scrub (for after washing dishes): 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/2 tsp vitamin E oil, 15-20 drops (or more) of lemon or orange essential oil

I made

Pina Colada Citrus Hand Scrub: 1 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1/4 cup banana flax oil, 1/2 tsp vitamin E oil, 15-20 drops (or more) of lemon and pina colada essential oils

Original recipe:

Vanilla Lavender Relaxing Facial Scrub: 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup almond oil, 1/2 tsp Vitamin E oil, 1/2 tsp real vanilla extract and 15 drops lavender essential oil

I made

Vanilla Rose Relaxing Body Scrub: 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/2 tsp Vitamin E oil, 1/2 tsp real vanilla extract and 15 drops rose essential oil

